GLORY 90: Endy Semeleer Runs Through Inexperienced Anwar Ouled-Chaib, Nabil Khachab Takes Last Grand Prix Ticket

Dec 24, 2023
Endy Semeleer goes for the finish. Photo: GLORY Kickboxing
GLORY ended the year with another successful event at the RTM Stage in Rotterdam.

Nabil Khachab took the last spot in the upcoming Heavyweight Grand Prix by taking home a unanimous decision over Serbian Nikola Filipovic. Weighing in at a career heaviest 153.5 KG, the Moroccan looked the sharper between the two, handily outscoring his opponent.

In anticipation of this evening's event, GLORY announced Antonio Plazibat and reigning Heavyweight champion Rico Verhoeven as participants as they will get a wildcard for the March 9 event. The final eight fighters competing in the Grand Prix are Levi Rigters, Tariq Osaro, Sofian Laidouni, Bahram Rajabzadeh, Uku Jürjendal and the before mentioned Antonio Plazibat, Rico Verhoeven and Nabil Khachab. 



Reigning Welterweight champ Endy Semeleer made a quick end to the Cinderella story of "House of Glory" winner Anwar Ouled-Chaib. The young Moroccan prospect tasted the canvas 3 times in only 1 minute and 42 seconds. In that same division another young prospect put his name on the map. The only 22-year-old Teodor Hristov bested veteran and former champion Murthel Groenhart over 3 rounds. 


In the Featherweight division Berjan Peposhi got his long awaited win in the GLORY. "Mister Fight of the Night" took home a razor close split decision over newcomer Miguel Trindade in an absolute war. Trading knockdowns, it all depended on the final third round, which four of the five judges saw in favor of the Albanian fighter.

While in the Middleweight division, rising star Mohamed Touchassie continued the hype surrounding him as he blazed through his opponent Brice Kombou with three knockdowns in the first round.



(C) Endy Semeleer def. Anwar Ouled-Chaib – TKO at 1:42 of R1

Nabil Khachab def. Nikola Filipovic – Unanimous Decision 

Teodor Hristov def. Murthel Groenhart – Unanimous Decision 

Enriko Kehl def. Arman Hambaryan – TKO at 0:31 of R1

Berjan Peposhi def. Miguel Trindade – Split Decision 

Mohamed Touchassie def. Brice Kombou – TKO at 1:52 of R1

Cihad Kepenek def. Michał Blawdziewicz – Split Decision 

Nina van Dalum def. Debora Evora – Unanimous Decision