GLORY Heavyweight Grand Prix Match-ups Announced

Feb 03, 2024
All participants. Photo: GLORY Kickboxing
GLORY announced the match-ups for the Heavyweight Grand Prix in style.

The Harbour Club in Amsterdam, Netherlands hosted the draw for the GLORY Heavyweight Grand Prix earlier today. The lower-seeded fighters were given the opportunity to choose which part of the bracket they wanted to be placed in, while the four top-seeded fighters then chose which opponent they wanted to face.


GLORY Heavyweight champion and tournament favorite Rico Verhoeven will face Sofian Laidouni, who's yet to taste defeat under the GLORY banner. Nordine Mahieddine, who stepped in as a replacement for Antonio Plazibat, will take on the popular Nabil Khachab. One-time title challenger Tariq Osaro will test his mettle against knockout artist Bahram Rajabzadeh, while promotional darling Levi Rigters is set to face power-punching Uku Jürjendal.

The Heavyweight Grand Prix Reserve fight will be contested by Benjamin Adegbuyi and Cihad Kepenek, who'll remain hopeful of a chance to earn the $500,000 prize that awaits the tournament winner.

As previously announced, two championship bouts will be held during the event as well: a Lightweight Championship bout between champion Tyjani Beztati and challenger Enriko Kehl, as well as a Light Heavyweight Championship bout between champion Donegi Abena and interim champion Tarik Khbabez.

Tickets for the event are now on sale. The Grand Prix will be available for worldwide viewing, please visit the GLORY website to find out the broadcast partner for your country.



Quarter-Final 1
Levi Rigters (15-1, 7 KO) vs. Uku Jürjendal (20-8, 16 KO)

Quarter-Final 2
Tariq 'Cookie' Osaro (25-3-1, 13 KO) vs. Bahram Rajabzadeh (65-1, 58 KO)

Quarter-Final 3
Nordine Mahieddine (28-15, 13 KO) vs. Nabil Khachab (26-4-1, 4 KO)

Quarter Final 4
Rico Verhoeven (61-10, 20 KO) vs. Sofian Laïdouni (35-2-1, 17 KO)

Semi-Final 1
Winner of QF1 vs. Winner of QF2

Semi-Final 2
Winner of QF3 vs. Winner of QF4

Heavyweight Grand Prix Final
Winner of SF 1 vs. Winner of SF 2