GLORY Rivals 4 Results: Kento Haraguchi Beats Serhii Adamchuk by Unanimous Decision to Get Back on the Winning Track

Dec 26, 2022
Kento Haraguchi against Serhii Adamchuk. Photo: GLORY Kickboxing
GLORY Rivals 4 took place on December 25 at the Ryōgoku Kokugikan in Tokyo, Japan.

In the main event, former RISE Lightweight champion Kento Haraguchi took on Serhii Adamchuk. In his first return to the ring in more than one year, Serhii Adamchuk looked the noticeably slower between the two, not being able to find his rhythm. Both fighters looked gunshy, but Haraguchi led most exchanges, outboxing the GLORY fighter comfortably on the outside. An unanimous decision win for the Japanese fighter, after losing to GLORY champion Petchpanomrung four months prior.

In the most controversial bout of the event, Kaito beat Stoyan Koprivlenski via split decision victory. Many fans thought that the Bulgarian fighter should have gotten the nod on the judges' scorecards, which was also reflected in the landed strike stats after the fight. Kaito had his moments in the fight, landing the cleaner combinations in the second and third round but seemed generally less powerful than his opponent. 

In one of his more forgettable performances, GLORY champion Petchpanomrung won against Kosei Yamada. A clinch-heavy fight by any measurement, the long-reigning Featherweight king seemed hesitant to just trade kicks on the outside and decided to close to the gap early in exchanges, leading to a lot of ugly breaks throughout the fight. 




Kento Haraguchi def. Serhii Adamchuk via Unanimous Decision

Kaito def. Stoyan Koprivlenski via Split Decision

Petchpanomrung def. Kosei Yamada via Unanimous Decision

Taiju Shiratori def. Ilias Bannis via Unanimous Decision

Chadd Collins def. Hiroki Sasahara via Unanimous Decision

Tessa De Kom def. Manazo Kobayashi via Unanimous Decision


Shiro def. Masahiko Suzuki via Majority Decision

Yusaku Ishizuka def. Yuki Sasahara via Unanimous Decision

Koyuki Miyazaki def. Misaki via Majority Decision

Koki Osaki def. Seiki Ueyama via Unanimous Decision

Kyo Kawakami def. Haruto Yasumoto via Extra Round Majority Decision

Keisuke Monguchi def. Kotaro Yamada via Unanimous Decision

Kenta Nanbara def. Yuki Sakamoto via TKO at 1:02 of R3

Shuto Sato def. Tsubasa via TKO at 2:43 of R1

Koyata Yamada  def. Shoa Arii via KO at 1:21 of R2

Yuya def. T-98 via KO at 1:12 of R2

Ryujin Nasukawa def. Koujiro via Majority Decision


Hyu def. Hiroshi Noguchi via Unanimous Decision

Naoki Kasahara def. Takumi Hoshi via Unanimous Decision

Ryuto Shiokawa def. Soma Higashi via Unanimous Decision