ONE Fight Night 15 Results: Jonathan Di Bella With Landslide Victory Against Danial Williams

Oct 08, 2023
Jonathan Di Bella lands a left straight against Danial Williams. Photo: ONE Championship
ONE Championship returned to Bangkok, Thailand for more kickboxing action.

Despite some setbacks, fight cancellations, and fight postponements, ONE Fight Night 15 delivered high-level kickboxing action. Jonathan Di Bella made his long-awaited return to the ring to defend his title against Danial Williams, and Tawanchai took on short-notice replacement Jo Nattawut in his quest for two-sport greatness.



In the co-main event, Jonathan Di Bella successfully defended his ONE Strawweight title in a landslide victory over Danial Williams. The reigning champion outlanded 'Mini-T' from start to finish, showing off his slick boxing and exceptional work to the body. As expected, Williams showed just how much grit he has in the face of adversity, firing back low-kick after low-kick, turning Di Bella's right thigh shades of red and purple. That didn't stop Di Bella's onslaught that was rewarded with 50-45 scorecards across the board. 

One day after the fight, the champion assured everyone on social media that he's uninjured and ready to go again as soon as possible.


Late replacement Jo Nattawut had a great showing against fan-favorite Tawanchai. The Muay Thai champion came out firing, making it obvious that he had the advantage when it comes to pure kicking power. Nattawut stayed composed and waited for his opportunity in round two, where he consistently found openings in Tawanchai's guard to exploit and land punches in bunches. The third was the closest with both Thais landing effective shots and putting in a valiant effort to sway the judges. In the end, all judges saw the bout in favor of Tawanchai.


Thanh Le def. Ilya Freymanov – Submission at 1:02 of R1

Jonathan Di Bella def. Danial Williams – Unanimous Decision 

Tawanchai def. Jo Nattawut – Unanimous Decision 

Mikey Musumeci def. Shinya Aoki – Submission at 3:05 of R1

Joshua Pacio def. Mansur Malachiev – Unanimous Decision

Zhang Lipeng def. Timofey Nastyukhin – KO at 3:18 of R1

Hu Yong def. Eko Roni Saputra – TKO at 1:03 of R1

Phetjeeja def. Celest Hansen – TKO at 1:01 of R3

Hiroyuki Tetsuka def. Jin Tae Ho – Submission at 4:45 of R1

Shakir Al-Tekreeti def. Bampara Kouyate – Unanimous Decision