ONE Fight Night 16 Results: Jonathan Haggerty Crowns Himself Two-Sports Champion with Stoppage over Fabricio Andrade

Nov 06, 2023
Jonathan Haggerty on the attack. Photo: ONE Championship
ONE Championship held the 16th edition of ONE Fight Night last Saturday.

ONE Championship returned with three high-level kickboxing bouts at Lumpinee Boxing Stadium. In the headlining bout, two champions in search of two-sport glory met for the vacant Bantamweight Kickboxing crown – Jonathan Haggerty and Fabricio Andrade



Muay Thai champion Jonathan Haggerty cruised to a victory against ONE's MMA champion Fabricio Andrade. Andrade, who hadn't fought kickboxing in four years put in a valiant effort in the first round landing low kick after low kick. However, it was Haggerty that had the upper hand, utilizing all of his weapons while making good use of his footwork. In the second round Andrade got clipped with a beautiful high kick, which was the beginning of the end for him. 40 seconds of continued onslaught later, Haggerty was crowned the new champion.


In ONE’s Strawweight division Rui Botelho and Zhang Peimian had a highly entertaining slugfest. The bout ended with a razor-close split decision upset for the man from Portugal, Rui Botelho. It's another setback for the Chinese – last year Peimian lost his undefeated status in a title fight against Jonathan Di Bella. 


Cristina Morales came back to the kickboxing ring after two years of absence in spectacular fashion. The Spanish Flyweight completely blew away Supergirl in the first round. With just a couple of seconds on the clock, referee Olivier Coste decided he had seen enough and waved off the fight. With her impressive performance she will be looking with interest towards the upcoming return of Anissa Meksen, who will be fighting Petchjeeja for the ONE Women's Atomweight belt on the 22th of December at ONE Friday Fights 46.



Jonathan Haggerty def. Fabricio Andrade – KO at 1:57 of R2 – ONE Bantamweight Championship

Tye Ruotolo def. Magomed Abdulkadirov – Unanimous Decision

Seksan def. Karim Bennoui – Unanimous Decision

Halil Amir def. Ahmed Mujtaba – Submission at 5:00 of R1

Sinsamut Klinmee def. Mouhcine Chafi – Unanimous Decision

Rui Botelho def. Zhang Peimian – Split Decision

Ayaka Miura def. Meng Bo – Submission at 2:09 of R1

Ben Tynan def. Kang Ji Won – Submission at 1:22 of R3

Cristina Morales def. Supergirl – TKO at 2:54 of R1

Lito Adiwang def. Jeremy Miado – Unanimous Decision