Petchpanomrung Returns, Three New Fights Announced for Glory Collision 4

Sep 02, 2022
Petchpanomrung's last GLORY title defense against Serhiy Adamchuk. Photo: GLORY Kickboxing
GLORY Collision 4, on October 8, is getting more stacked!

The promotion has announced three additional fights for their October event.

Featherweight Champion Petchpanomrung will make his return to the GLORY ring for the first time since February of 2020 as he defends his title against Abraham Vidales. Petchpanomrung has held the belt since September 2018 and has subsequently defended it three times. He will look to add title defense number five when he faces Vidales, a highly touted prospect out of Mexico who has begun his GLORY career with four wins in his first five fights.


Rising Heavyweight star Levi Rigters will face the heavy-handed Tariq Osaro. Anointed by many as “The Prince of Kickboxing,” Rigters will look to maintain his ranking in the division’s top-five against Osaro, who earned a knockout victory in his GLORY debut last May.


Additionally, top-ranked Middleweight contender Serkan Ozcaglayan will square off against the fourth-ranked Cesar Almeida. Ozcaglayan is 2-0 so far inside the GLORY ring with each of the wins coming against top-five opponents. He’ll look to continue his momentum against Almeida, who aims to make his case for a rematch with Middleweight Champion Donovan Wisse after dropping a closely contested decision to him in December of 2019.

COLLISION 4 will take place on October 8 at the Gelredome in Arnhem, The Netherlands. Headlining the event is the highly anticipated trilogy bout between kickboxing legends Badr Hari and Alistair Overeem. Titles in four different weight classes will also be on the line. 



GLORY COLLISION 4 Confirmed Fights

Tyjani Beztati vs. Stoyan Koprivlenski – GLORY Lightweight Championship 

Tiffany van Soest vs. Sarah Moussaddak – GLORY Women’s Super Bantamweight Championship 

Sergej Maslobojev vs. Tarik Khbabez – GLORY Light Heavyweight Championship 

Petchpanomrung vs. Abraham Vidales – GLORY Featherweight Championship 

Levi Rigters vs. Tariq Osaro 

Serkan Ozcaglayan vs. Cesar Almeida 

Donegi Abena vs. Felipe Micheletti