Tyjani Beztati Defends his GLORY Lightweight Title Against Enriko Kehl on March 9

Jan 09, 2024
Enriko Kehl and Tyjani Beztati face off. Photo: GLORY Kickboxing
With the GLORY Lightweight Kickboxing World Title on the line Tyjani Beztati and Enriko Kehl have been booked for a showdown on March 09.

Tyjani Beztati and Enriko Kehl have been booked for a showdown on March 09 with the GLORY Lightweight Kickboxing world title on the line. The event will also feature the 8-man GLORY Heavyweight Grand Prix, which will include Rico Verhoeven, and a Light Heavyweight showdown between Donegi Abena and Tarik Khbabez live from the GelreDome in Arnhem, the Netherlands.


The Dutch-Moroccan Tyjani Beztati (25-5-0) is currently on an impressive six-fight unbeaten streak. The talented kickboxer was able to capture the GLORY Lightweight crown in 2021. 'The Wonderboy' has since defended this championship in four bouts. Beztati has notable wins over fighters such as the SHOOTBOXING champion Kaito Ono and the highly skilled Stoyan Koprivlenski. On March 09, the 26-year-old orthodox striker will be seeking his fifth title defense. 

Germany's Enriko Kehl (53-7-2) is an experienced kickboxer who has competed all around the world. 'The Hurricane' has earned impressive victories in China, Singapore, and, of course, Germany. Kehl is most recognized for his K-1 World MAX 2014 World Championship Tournament victory over kickboxing icon Buakaw Banchamek.

Since signing with GLORY Kickboxing, the 31-year-old southpaw Kehl has earned top-ranked victories in the competitive Lightweight division over Guerric Billet and Arman Hambaryan. With these wins, the German striker now has the opportunity to capture the biggest title of his career against the reigning champion Beztati.

For the GLORY Lightweight throne, Beztati and Kehl will meet on March 09 at the GLORY Heavyweight Grand Prix event. This fight card will also see the one-night heavyweight tournament that features Rico Verhoeven (60-10, 20 KO), Antonio Plazibat (22-5, 16 KO), Tariq Osaro (25-3-1, 13 KO), Levi Rigters (15-1, 7 KO), Uku Jürjendal (20-8, 16 KO), Bahram Rajabzadeh (65-1, 58 KO), Nabil Khachab (26-4-1, 4 KO), and Sofian Laïdouni (35-2-1, 17 KO).